On this page on mikeshaft.com we acknowledge the BBL Coach of the Year from 1988 through to the present day. In the early days this was dominated by legendary BBL Coach Kevin Cadle and in recent years if anyone has been dominant then it is Fab Flournoy of the Newcastle Eagles. However Rob Paternostro now joins that very select club of Head Coaches who have won the BBL Coach of the Year 3 or more times.