I was delighted when they asked me if I could provide them with a 3-hour Sunday morning black music show. Well I have been doing just that for the station since they launched. I am delighted that we are finally able to provide the full playlist of each show here on mikeshaft.com every week.

Listen again

Show 10 broadcast 30th April 2017

Listen again to all previous shows

Title Artist Album Time
1 The Art of Making Love L.V. The Art of Making Love 03:40
2 Sweeter Than Love Keni Stevens Out Of The Blue 04:51
3 Brighter Shade of Love EXT MASTER NYREE (Mike Shaft Mix) 04:20
4 Fly Angela Johnson 06:03
5 Ain’t Got Time Fa Nuthin’ The Futures The Orginal Rare Groove Selection House Party 05:29
6 I’ve Given You My Best Robert Gee The EP 04:01
7 Flex Your Body Keni Stevens Out Of The Blue 05:00
8 This Day Is for You Leela James Did It for Love 04:08
9 That’s the way that I feel you Sol feat Gerald Albright 06:10
10 Fly Away Mykell Wilson Sometimes I Sing – EP 03:52
11 Smile Tony McLendon I’m a Winner 04:50
12 Our Love Leela James Did It for Love 03:36
13 All That I Know Keni Stevens Out Of The Blue 05:16
14 Wonder Jazzy D Feat Kenya 04:29
15 Brighter Shade of Love EXT MASTER NYREE (Mike Shaft Mix) 04:20
16 How Do You Do The Things You Do Will Wheaton & Bridgette Bryant CD Single 05:39
17 Love Natural [Album Version] Frank McComb Love Stories 06:57
18 Smile for Me Charlie Wilson feat Robin Thicke In It to Win It 03:18
19 I Wonder L.V. The Art of Making Love 05:17
20 Something About You Michon Young Something About You – Single 05:32
21 Old Skool dayz Tom Glide feat Chidi 03:56
22 Only You Derrick “Doc” Pearson feat Kathy Horry I Still Do 03:34
23 Butterfly Aliya Hall Butterfly 05:40
24 Won’t You Be My Lady Ty Causey Tyangles 03:42
25 Drifting Kim Tibbs 04:14
26 Your Smile Recut Will Downing 04:04
27 So nobody else can hear Jimmy Cobb So nobody else can hear 03:42
28 Thoughts of You Jonathan Butler Surrender 04:01
29 Change the world George DUKE DreamWeaver 05:33
30 Everything Is Clear Farnell Newton Class Is Now In Session 04:42
31 Let’s Not Wait Marcus Anderson feat Nicholas Cole Limited Edition (Bonus Version) 05:28
32 Suddenly Toni Braxton Libra 04:46
33 More Than a Woman Gregory Porter Take Me to the Alley 03:31
34 I Don’t Know How It Feels to Be U Robin THICKE Love After War (Deluxe Version) 05:31
35 When I give my love to you Michael Franks & Brenda Russell Love Songs remastered 04:21
36 Breaking Point China Moses Nightintales 05:01
37 Just Me Pete Belasco Lights On 03:55
38 Keep On Singin’ My Song Christina Aguilera Stripped 05:46
39 Give Love Marcus Anderson feat Anthony Saunders Limited Edition (Bonus Version) 06:41


  Comments: 1

  1. Great show!

Your feedback